State Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, the Society is headed by a Board of Directors. The Society’s Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

  • Executive Committee (President, First and Second Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Chapter Presidents
  • Members-At-Large


2018 NYSSCSW Board Meeting Dates:      January 27, 2018
                                                                           March 10, 2018
                                                                           June 9, 2018
                                                                           September 15, 2018
                                                                           November 17, 2018

Save the date:   50th Anniversary Celebration:  March 24, 2018
                             49th Annual Education Conference:  April 20, 2018
                             Annual Membership Meeting:  October 20, 2018     
                                          

                                                         

 The following are the names and contact information for the members of the Society’s Board of Directors for 2017:

Executive Committee
 

President 
Shannon Boyle MSW, LCSW
shannonboyle@hotmail.com

Past President
Marsha L. Wineburgh, MSW, DSW, LCSW, BCD
mwineburgh@aol.com

First Vice-President
Andrew Daly, (Staten Island)
apdalylcsw@msn.com

Second Vice-President
Richard B. Joelson, DSW, LCSW
rbjoelson@aol.com

Treasurer
Chris Ann Farhood, MSW, LCSW
chrisfarhood@yahoo.com

Secretary
Helen H. Krackow, MSW, LCSW
hhkrackow@aol.com

Chapter Presidents

Manhattan (Metro) Chapter
Karen Kaufman, Ph.D., LCSW
karenkaufman17@gmail.com

Mid-Hudson Chapter
Rosemary Cohen, MSW, LCSW
rosemarycohen@gmail.com

Nassau Chapter 
Joseph Reiher, LCSW
mitygoodtherapy@gmail.com

Queens Chapter
Lynne O'Donnell, LCSW-R
oddonnell80@gmail.com

Rockland Chapter
Orsolya Clifford, LCSW 
ovadasz@optonline.net

Staten Island Chapter
Janice Gross, MSW, LCSW
JGross1013@aol.com

Suffolk Chapter
Sandra Jo Lane, MSW, LCSW
sljsunshine@aol.com

Westchester Chapter (Voting Representative)
Jody Porter, MSW, LCSW
jodyp100@aol.com

Members-At-Large 

Hafina Allen, MSW, LMSW (Metropolitan)
ha610@nyu.edu

Joyce Daly, MSW LCSW-R (Staten Island)
jdalylcsw@msn.com

Martin Lowery, LCSW-R (Westchester)
mlowery@maryknoll.org

Dore Sheppard, DSW, LCSW  Rockland)
doreshep@yahoo.com

Patricia Traynor, LCSW (Nassau)
ptraynor@optonline.net