State Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, the Society is headed by a Board of Directors. The Society’s Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

  • Executive Committee (President, First and Second Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Chapter Presidents
  • Members-At-Large  

2024 NYSSCSW Board Meeting Dates:

Jan. 20, 2024
March 16, 2024
June 8, 2024
Sept. 21, 2024
Nov. 16, 2024

Annual Membership Meeting - Oct. 19, 2024

The following are the names and contact information for the members of the Society’s Board of Directors for 2024:

Karen Kaufman, Ph.D.,LCSW-R
[email protected]

Beth Pagano, MSW, LCSW-R 
[email protected]

First Vice-President
Jay E. Korman, MSW, LCSW-R, BC-TMH
[email protected]

Second Vice-President
Joyce Daly, MSW, LCSW-R
[email protected]

Dore Sheppard, Ph.D., LCSW
[email protected]

Shannon Boyle, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Susan Kahn, LCSW-R, BCD (Nassau)
[email protected]

LMSW Representative: 
Fenesha Blanchard, LMSW, MS, CASAC-M
[email protected]

Chapter Presidents

Long Island Chapter 
Barbara Murphy, LCSW-R
[email protected]

Metropolitan Chapter
Helen H. Krackow, MSW, LCSW:  
[email protected]

Mid-Hudson Chapter
Barbara Solomon, LCSW-R  
[email protected]

Queens Chapter

Rockland Chapter
Orsolya Clifford, LCSW 
[email protected]

Staten Island Chapter
Dennis Guttman, LCSW 
[email protected]

Westchester Chapter 
Mindy Levine, LCSW
[email protected]